some simple things that make me happy

  • Having several free hours in front of me, the air is cool, the sky full of colors, and I can take a walk knowing I can go anywhere I choose to go, stopping any time I feel like it
  • Surveying my neighbors’ yards which are like folk art. People who don’t think of themselves as ‘artists’ express more than they know about themselves through how they arrange their front yards
  • This month, every other day or so, a single bloom each morning, gifted by my ruellia cutting. This tiny bit of color from this humble plant always feels unexpected. I started this cutting about six months ago. Already, it feels like a good friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

